Application open for PhD Programs at NIT Raipur


National Institute of Technology, Raipur has given a chance to the candidates who want to pursue PhD for the session 2015. The candidates can apply for the departments like Bio Medical, Chemical Engineering, Applied Geology, Bio-Technology, Civil Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Information Technology, Computer Application (MCA), Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Metallurgical Engineering and Mining Engineering and Physics as it is being offered by the institute.

Educational Qualification:

The candidates who are really interested in applying for PhD must have a Master’s degree in any of the fields like  engineering, technology, science, management, humanities, architecture or social sciences from a well renowned and recognised institute. The candidate who wants to apply must have scored a minimum of 60 percent or 6.5 of CGPA at the Master’s level for them able to be eligible and the candidates of any age can apply for these programmes.

Selection Procedure for PhD :

There will be set of selection procedure for the mentioned programmes which includes a written test and an interview. Written test is not needed for the candidates who are staff members of NIT Raipur who have passed NET/UGC/M.Phil examinations, they only need to attend for the interview.

The application filled by the candidates must reach the institute on or before 20th of April.

The candidates must have to print the form and send a duly filled copy with other essential documents to “The Registrar, NIT Raipur, CG 492010.” The application is available on the official website .

The cost of application for general and OBC category is Rs 200 whereas for SC and ST category students it is Rs 100. The Demand Draft drawn in favour of ‘Director, NIT Raipur’ must be send by the students who are applying for the mentioned programmes.

for more information click here

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other subscribers

Student Reporter form SASTRA University, Thanjavur.