Meet The IIM’s Chairperson : From Top Most Industry


Indian Institute Of Management is the Top most management Institute In India. IIM was Initiated by  Jawaharlal Nehru , the First PM of India on the basis of Planing Commission of India. The Whole objective of the Institute is to provide quality education in the Management Field.

All the IIM”s is Autonomous and Having own Governing Body to control over the Operation.  The Governing Body consists of members form  Ministry of Human Resource Development of the Govt of India and From Different Industry .The Chairperson of the IIM’s are Appointed from Different Industry leader.

These are the leaders who is on the Post of Chairperson of the Different IIM.


Institute Name : IIM Bangalore 

Chairperson : Dr. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw

Dr. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw , is the Chairman and Managing Director of the Biocon Limited . A self made Indian Entrepreneur ,who  is on the Forbes list of the Worlds 100 Most Powerful women. She started Biocon in 1978 in the  the garage of her rented house in Bangalore with a seed capital of Rs. 10,000.

Institute Name : Shri A.M. Naik

Chairperson :IIM Ahmadabad 

Shri A.M. Naik, is the Group Chairman of the Indian engineering conglomerate , Larson and Tubro Limited . Mr Naik is also awarded the Padma Bhushan  , Indian’s 3rd Highest Civilian Award .

Institute Name : Shri Ajit Balakrishnan 

Chairperson :IIM Calcutta 

Shri Ajit Balakrishnan, is the founder and current Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of 


Institute Name : Shri K V Kamath 

Chairperson :IIM Indore

 Kundapur Vaman Kamath, known as K V Kamath has served as the Chairman of the Infosys, Indian IT Conglomerate and Non Executive chairman of the ICICI Bank. 

Kamath also serves as an Independent Director on the boards of the Houston-based oil services company Schlumberger and the Indian pharmaceutical manufacturer Lupin. He is also a member of the Board of Governors of the Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University.

Institute Name : Dr A.C . Muthiah

Chairperson :IIM Kozhikode

Dr A.C. Muthiah , is the chairman of Southern Petrochemicals Industries Limited (SPIC) . He served as the President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India from 1999 to 2001.

Institute Name : Dr Jamshed J Irani

Chairperson :IIM Lucknow 

Dr Jamshed J Irani , is the Director of the TATA Sons Limited. He has a doctorate Degree in metallurgy from the University of Sheffield, England.


Institute Name : Mr Ravi Kant

Chairperson :IIM Rohtak 

Ravi Kant is the Vice Chairman and a former managing director of , India’s largest automobile manufacturing company, TATA Motors.

Institute Name : Shri R.C. Bhargava

Chairperson :IIM Ranchi

Shri R.C. Bhargava , is the Chairman of the Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 197 other subscribers